Basketball Wives LA Brooke Speaks on Her Altercation with Jackie

Posted: November 2, 2012 in Basketball Wives, Basketball Wives LA, BBW, BBWLA, Interview, Reality Show, Reality TV, VH1
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Jackie Christie’s hair before (left hand side)

I posted this one to make you lose your lunch! LOL Not really! Just another example of Jackie’s hair (BB) before Brooke

Jackie Christie’s after Brooke

Brooke Bailey has been dubbed “Da Hairweave Killa” 

If you are an avid “Basketball Wives LA ” watcher, then you know that SOMETHING went down on this Monday’s Episode (8) the only thing is ; It was so heavily edited that you had to guess what happened. Judging by looks, Brooke got in Jackie’s behind after Jackie tried to jump bad and then “stand down” SMH

Brooke Bailey finally spoke on the issue.  See what she says we DIDNT SEE  because VH1 is tired of catching slack boycotting threats  for the violence between black women on their network’s realty shows  due to editing on the show.

In an exclusive interview with Bossip, Brooke explains what went down.

I’m the type of person that like’s to make things clear. Once I have a sit down, argument or physical altercation. Once I walk away from it I’m done. What the viewers haven’t seen is that I went out of my comfort zone to extend more courtesy than I ever have to strangers in real life. Despite the countless sneak disses that have been thrown my way. I had tunnel vision once I was arguing with Jackie (So I did NOT hear the side bars from anyone else) and could not remember everything that happened because that’s how upset I was. When I said “line it up” that was the perfect moment for any of my cast members (that have fake problems with me) “To take the initiative to jump from outside of my peripheral into the front of the line” But, as you see. NO ONE DID!!! Jackie Christie threw the first kick and after that I beat her a$$. PERIOD!!! NONE of my cast members can “Beat my a$$”.

Originally I was confronting Malaysia knowing that her plus 1 was going to get involved. At the time my gut told me that Malaysia was trying to be funny on our phone conversation. So I felt like I had her pegged wrong for
being messy. I quickly apologized, However in hindsight, watching the episode with the phone call I wish that I would have never apologized because my gut was right.

Do I feel bad about about fighting Jackie? Of course, she’s close to my mothers age and I was taught to always respect my elders. Going forward can we be cool? Yes, she’s crazy and I like crazy. But, I’ve got to admit the commentary on Twitter had me cracking up. Especially the “Hair Weave Killa” meme …

Source

Comments
  1. Hi says:

    Brooks not that young and if I were her, I wouldn’t be bragging about being so “young” with all those kids. Older kids at that. At least two of them look to be in their teens. Gosh.
    At first I didn’t like Jackie because she was very cruel to Draya and exploited the situation with Draya and her son. However, I will say that this season I’m pulling for Jackie. The way some of the women on that show do her is wrong. None of those ladies are innocent. I don’t think they were manipulated. They were all messy……….except for Draya. I don’t see why Draya hangs out with them. They all treated her like shit. She even took an ass whooping from one of them. Jackie should focus on her nice looking husband, kids and wealth. Leave these females alone. Shoot if I had a good man that could provide for me and kids, I wouldn’t give a crap about anything else. Family is a blessing. Kids are a blessing. Jackie focus on those kids and treating them right because you never know who is going to be whipping your ass 30 years from now.

  2. Hi says:

    *wiping your ass*

Thank You for your comment! Please visit us again!! :)

