While viewing the 2nd episode of Keyshia Cole’s reality show, I noticed that a few of her family members attended her wedding. Some were part of the actual ceremony that took place in Hawaii. The official vow exchange was  in Vegas, months before the big wedding that was filmed for Kesyshia’s new reality show on BET. When the episode that showed footage of their Hawaii wedding aired, I watched twice because I thought that I may have blinked for a moment and missed Neffe . After viewing it a second time, I was convinced that my eyes hadn’t deceived me, there was no Neffe but their younger sister Elite was there and in the wedding. Well before the first episode of Keyshia and Daniel Family First aired rumors had already surfaced that Neffe didn’t attend the wedding due to  previous incidents that left her at odds with her sister.. Neffe actually addressed the issue and clarified why she didn’t attend. Click “Read the rest of this entry” to find out the reason that Neffe says she was a no show. I can’t say I blame her after reading what she had to say.

During an interview with Bossip, Neffe said

“I didn’t go to the wedding because I wasn’t properly invited. I’m just being honest. I love my sister, I love my mom, I love my family but I was not properly invited to the wedding. First of all, they didn’t get married in Hawaii, they got married in Vegas. I wasn’t invited to the actual wedding ceremony in Vegas. I was invited to the wedding/taping in Hawaii and I felt like if I wasn’t invited to the first one, why should I go to a ceremony that you’re taping in Hawaii?”

“I got a phone call two days before the wedding and only myself and my two daughters were invited. My husband and my five children were not invited. I got a phone call two days before it was time to film and I could not just get up and hop on a plane and go to a wedding ceremony. That was craziness to me.”

“If anything I would have preferred to be at the particular time that you actually got married and I didn’t hear about that until it hit the media. I woke up and everybody was calling me like, ‘Oh my God congratulations your sister got married,’ and I’m like huh? Like there was a big question mark over my head.”

Source

Comments
  1. Coco 71 says:

    I agree with Nefee don’t try to force a familiar relationship for ratings because if I wasn’t wanted when the camera weren’t rolling forget you when they are.

Thank You for your comment! Please visit us again!! :)

