Jackie Christie’s Oldest Daughter Speaks On Their Relationship

Posted: November 8, 2012 in Basketball Wives, BBW, BBWLA, VH1
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

During Season 1 of BBWLA; Jackie Christie and her co-stars spent  almost as much  time promoting the show as her oldest daughter Takari Lee did, trying to exploit her.  She promoted her tell-all book “My Mother’s Secret”  (that she never released), created her own website and a Twitter page.Takari’s intent was to reveal her mom as a fraud, to the world. (Girl THE WORLD don’t know yo mama!) lol

By the time BBWLA Season 1 Reunion  premiered, she’d removed her website and Twitter page; But some Ish cant be erased.

If what her daughter says is true; Then, Jackie is an old ass version of Draya!!

Takari made an appearance on BBWLA Season 2 Episode 9  earlier this week.     I guess she did that in the spirit of “If you can’t beat em join em”.

VH1 pays well for a good story line, so I look to see her again!

Below is ONE of Takari’s interviews.

Source: chicagofabulousblog.com

Recently I had a chance to sit down with Takari Lee Christie. She is the daughter of VH1 Basketball LA wife Jackie Christie. She gives us a inside look at being the daughter of the powerhouse known as Jackie Christie.

MzChifab: Is Doug Christie your biological father?

Takari: No he is not I have known Doug Christie since I was 3 or 4 years old.

MzChiFab: Do you have contact with your biological father?

Takari: I have always been in contact with my biological father.

MzChifab: Why did you choose now to air out your mother’s dirty laundry?

Takari: I am doing this to tell my story more than airing out my mothers dirty laundry. I have always wanted to write a book, and this is the first time I followed it through.

MzChiFab: Just to clear things up are you doing this to promote your blog, or your tell all book?

Takari: More than anything I am doing this to promote my book, and give attention to my story.

MzChiFab: She is starring in VH1’s Basketball Wives do you fill like she should share her success?

Takari: No I don’t. I feel like she is given more credit than she deserves. Credit should be given where its deserved, and she does not deserve the credit.

MzChiFab: Are you upset with your mother for living a more lavish lifestyle then you do?

Takari: No I left my mothers house, so no not at all.

MzChiFab: This is not your mothers first TV show in 2006 she starred in “The Christies Committed” on BET. Were you or any of your siblings featured on that show?

Takari: My little sister and brother were, but I was not included at all. I was not living with them at that time.

MzChiFab: What is your earliest childhood memory about your Mom?

Takari: I really don’t have childhood memories of my mother. I was raised by my grandmother, my mother just came to visit occasionally.

MzChiFab: What did Mom do that you wish she had done differently?

Takari: I wish she would of fought the struggle with me. She left me with my grandmother who struggled to provide, while she went off and led her life.

MzChiFab: What does your mom mean to you?

Takari: My mother means the world to me, I have always wanted a mother daughter relationship with her. It bothers me that things are the way they are. I go through things that I wish I could discuss with her as daughter, but she is not there.

MzChiFab: You said your mother kicked you out of her house on to the street with your two children.How long had you been living in that house before your mother kicked you out? Were you and your children the only occupants in this house?

Takari: I had lived in a house my mother owned for a little over a year, with my youngest sons father before being kicked out without warning.

MzChiFab: Have you and your mother ever had a good mother/daughter relationship? What led to anything that dealt with you and your mother growing apart?

Takari: That’s a question I would like to ask her. We were never close at all.

MzChiFab: What is your relationship like with your brother and sister?

Takari: My sister Chani and I are really close, we have issues like any sisters but she is my other half. I don’t see my little brother, but I do speak to him occasionally.

MzChiFab: What is your relationship like with Doug Christie?

Takari: Doug has always been a father figure for me, he took me on as his daughter and it was hard work. Since my mother and I have not got along Doug has pulled away.Now we don’t have a relationship at all.

MzChiFab: You have stated that your relationship with your mom is like being in love with an abusive man, what makes you feel this way?

Takari: I tried to work things out with her over and over even though she was being mentally and verbally abusive.

MzChiFab: Has the abusive relationship you have had with your mother taken a toll on your personal life? If so how?

Takari: The relationship I had with my mother always made me feel like I was not good enough. I had a void in my life for love that I felt like I need to have.

MzChiFab: On your blog you’ve stated that you would like to be compensated for the pain and suffering you endured over the years. Exactly what type of pain and suffering are you referring to? How do you feel you should be compensated?

Takari: The compensation would be for my mother to love and treat me the same as my siblings. Not a monetary compensation.

MzChiFab: In a interview with Tight Rope Magazine your mother stated “When I had my first child, I didn’t know what to expect and I was 22 yrs old and I’m thinking, well if I go ahead and have my mom come and be with me, she could help me and show me…But never did I know having grandma there would change my whole experience as a mother.”

Takari: The statement she made is 100% untrue. My grandmother took on the full responsibility of raising me. I didn’t live in my mothers household until I was 9 years old.

MzChiFab: In all honesty do feel like she tried to be a good mother to you?

Takari: I think my mother did the best she could, but I don’t want her to take credit for being a mother when she wasn’t.

MzChiFab: I myself am a single mother of two and, know the struggles of raising children. What are you doing in preparation of making a better life for your children?

Takari: I am writing my book to help me deal with my issues so I can be a better mother to my children, and provide for them.

MzChiFab: Do you think at any point you and your mother will be able to mend your relationship?

Takari: I hope through the process of me writing my book, my mother and I could mend our differences and reach a good space.

MzChiFab: What does being a daughter of Jackie Christie mean to you?

Takari: It means that I am more stronger than most, and my goals
are higher being the daughter of Jackie Christie.

MzChiFab: So what do you have coming up next for the world, & when can we expect your book be release?

Takari: The first thing I have coming is my book. I have been through so much in my life, hopefully my story can help someone else.

Source: chicagofabulousblog.com

Comments
  1. wylynnc says:

    i’m afraid that if Jackie Christie don’t step up and show compassion and love for her daughter and grandchildren; after the story is told; she will lose a lot of respect from viewers. what her daugther is asking is only what is right and expected of a MOTHER AND GRANDMOTHER!

  2. nina says:

    jackie christie is the worst wit that leather ass neck i hate that old bitch smh

    • Anonymous says:

      Remember there are two sides to every story. What kind of daughter has she been? Sounds like she has two children out of wedlock, living with various men and no education. I am not judging but it’s time for the daughter to take some responsibility and stop blaming Jackie and Doug. There are no perfect parents and motherhood comes with no instruction book. Just saying…

      • Anonymous says:

        Is this Jackie?

      • aripoet says:

        I have to disagree. Your mother is your everything when you are a child and you look to them as you should. So when a mother abuses a child…. they grow up believing what they were told which causes low self esteem. No parent is to treat a child like a punching bag and abuse them. It STARTS at home. Jackie Christi’s daughter was not a child with two kids and being with different men….. she developed into that. It STARTS at home…. so something caused it. You eventually have to forgive and move on. But as a child of abuse it’s easier said than done. It always starts at home

      • Vallen says:

        Doesn’t matter she was a child a since she wasn’t dougs child she was thrown away and punished for that…two sides ma ass she was a baby…jackie christie is a disgusting human being….

      • Anonymous says:

        First off..her grandmother raised her!! I clearly see the whole picture!! She didnt want nothing to do with her first born!! Its all about the christies to jackie!! Smh..self explanatory

  3. Charmaine Williams says:

    Ta”Kari keep it pushing wit a raised head held high and no matter what that’s ur mom and just listen while she talks nonsense and stupidness ……Happy mother day to u smoochies

  4. BLack n Beautiful says:

    My ❤ goes out to that Christy person daughter. Her mom is evil human being. She have the audacity to say her child is ashame of her brown complexion, and she’s the one that should have taught her to love herself as a child. Lowdown dirty shame J. Christy.

  5. Thesiqshow says:

    Children never know what happens before their conceived and the dynamics of the relationship their parents had during the pregnancy. Obvisiously, her parents did not get along and Jackie raised her daughter with the assistance of her mother from birth until she was whatever age. Pregnancy depression, postpartum depression, and a failed relationship can cause any mother to not be able to raise a child the way some mothers are able to. People don’t talk about depression and or think people are using that as an excuse to be good parents but it’s very real. The daughter never speaks about her father and what he has or hasn’t done. She never speaks of her mothers sacrifices and struggles with raising a child. We must honor our parents and not compare our lives with those of others. What reason does this woman have to not have a relationship with her baby brother? She can’t call or Skype or spend time with him with her children? Stop judging and disrespecting your mother!!! Stop thinking that everyday your mother doesn’t love you and wish that your relationship would be different! Stop making excuses for not having a relationship with your mother and holding on to pain from years ago and be thankful that you have a mom that is alive, well, and trying to make a better way for her family. When you harbor negativity, resentment, and pain you will only bring more of that in your life. Jackie seems to at least be respectful of her daughters life by not talking about things that may be embarrassing to her daughter and family but Kari is not behaving in the same way. As black women, we must stop bashing and finding fault in one another. We must uplift and help EACHOTHER in areas that need helping. As mothers we know the struggle, so why try to condemn another mother for her pain when we don’t REALLY know this woman’s conviction!!! It takes a heck of a woman to showcase her life’s ups and downs for the world to see and be judged by. How many women do you personally that would do this??? I’m speaking on this because I too don’t have the best relationship with my daughter and I know their are things that she doesn’t know about why her father and I couldn’t get along well enough to raise her. We all have a story and we all have demons that we are afraid to share because we know our black community will bash us instead of having compassion and love for our struggle. I’m praying that Kari and her mother bond without the cameras. That both will be able to forgive and love unconditionally and forget what the Devils say should be a perfect relationship. Forget this media crap and go love your mother!!!

  6. Sonia Smith says:

    It’s not hard to see what Takari Lee Christie went through a lot with her crazy lunatic ass of a mother ijs! We have seen all of Jackie crazy behavior on the show and they are tacky and whacky as hell the bitch is most definitely crazy as fuck ijs! I really believe Takari Lee Christie about how her mother treats her like a half case because she’s a bit over weight and dark skin ijs! Jackie should be ashame of herself for treating her child in that way ijs! Smfh.

  7. Nay says:

    I Feel for Takari (which is a Beautiful name) its hard not being Loved by your own mom,, I Dont know her but my heart goes out to her n I Wish her the Best, n Hopefully she can Move Forward for her Kids sake n Pray n Know n Believe Everything Will be ok Even when it Hurts😘💜💛

  8. Anonymous says:

    Takari let me just say this to you…. Don’t ever blame yourself for your mothers ignorance…. Baby girl you hold your head up high and you give your children all the love that was not given to you by your own mother…. IT IS VERY CLEAR WHO HAS THE ISSUE WITH THE COLOR…. Your mother is not dealing with a full deck as you can see… As we all see!!!! Jackie you have said your the boss!!! Bitch please take your crazy ass to AA…. You said that you would help your child if she asked you…. What the fuck is wrong with you!!!! She shouldn’t have to ask for your help stupid you know that she’s struggling …. If people can come out of their pockets and these are people that you know you should feel like a fucking smacked ass!!!!! Jackie your a fucking joke!!!!!!!!! NOW DRINK THAT!!!!!! SMDHAU!!!!!!!

  9. Zina Mouzon says:

    Strong Young Lady,,,You and your children will be in my prayers tonite, I watch BBWLA, and your mom comes off as this caring women, sadly she is not, I see how she reacted to Doug Jr, getting his hair cut off, she showed all this love and emotion over him and his hair, while her grandchild is going through a tramatic ordeal that no child should endure,, Stay Strong Young lady, and keep your beautiful head “Held High”!! God is watching,,,

  10. It’s really good to hear the other side. I wish you the best. Congrats on your book!

  11. sherry howard says:

    Jackie Christie needs to burn in hell she is so pathetic and her husband is two I been having an affair with Doug for three years now and is expecting my first baby with him

  12. Anonymous says:

    Jacket and her husband Doug will get what they deserve

  13. Tasha.R says:

    Jackie you are a bad person you did your child wrong and you can’t be mad at anyone but your self…as for Doug you should have made her treat her child better let’s say y’all would have split up and she found a richer man she would have done your kids the same way…as for takari you do you and be all you can be I am so sorry you had to grow up feeling like this and I don’t blame you for telling your story. Your mom really did it to herself I watched the show and wondered why I seen you once or twice on the show but your sister all the time not to mention your mom have a wedding every year and I haven’t seen you at not one on the show so she told the world how she felt about you before the book…anyway life gos on and I hope for the sake of her soul she fixes things with you and apologize to you for treating you how she did…

Thank You for your comment! Please visit us again!! :)

